DIVERSE YOUNG LEADERS

The future is young and inclusive

 

What is Diverse Young Leaders?

Our Story

"Youth delegation programs? Never heard of that!" Have you ever noticed that many opportunities in youth leadership aren't even that well known or accessible? "Maybe it's time we started encouraging more diversity in spaces like this?" The lack of diversity and inclusion in youth leadership is becoming more and more visible. It is also reflected on a national level, as the lack of diversity in Youth Leadership can also be observed in higher leadership positions. Based on this observation Diverse Young Leaders (DYL) was born, the first initiative in Germany to advocate for more diverse and inclusive youth leadership.

  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn

What we do?

Bringing Change and making Youth Leadership more inclusive

Diverse Young Leaders opens the Youth Leadership Arena to disadvantaged young people. We focus specifically on young people who identify as Black or a Person of Color and are about to graduate from high school. Black and People of Color (BPoC for short) are all people who do not necessarily define themselves as white or are discriminated against because of their religion, skin color, ethnicity, culture. We want to empower this group and help them find youth leadership opportunities that are otherwise only prevalent in closed networks and bubbles.

YOUTH LEADERSHIP DATABASE

F1RSTGEN MENTORING

BY ENCOURAGING AND SUPPORTING THE YOUTH OF TODAY, WE CREATE THE LEADERS OF TOMORROW. IF WE PROMOTE CHANGE ON THAT "GRASS ROOT LEVEL" WE CAN CHANGE THE PICTURE OF THE FUTURE LEADERS WE ARE PAINTING

Various young leaders

Contact Us

Thank you for your Message!

Our Cooperation Partners and Supporters

Logo%20hoch%20rgb%20_edited.jpg
WhatsApp Image 2021-05-06 at 15.22.37 (1

Our Events

  • CoronAbitur 2021 - Free crash courses for high school graduates
    Time is TBD
    Online block seminars
    Du bist Schüler*in und wirst in diesem Jahr Dein Abitur machen? Wir wissen, vor welche Herausforderungen Dich die Pandemie stellt und wir möchten Dich in Krisenzeiten dabei unterstützen, erfolgreich Dein Abitur zu bestehen. Registrier dich hier!
    Share
  • LOST - Ab(i)schluss: Welche Wege gehe ich? Vol. 2
    24 Jun, 10:00 – 17:00 CEST
    Webinar
    Kostenloser Online Workshop für alle, die Schule fertig machen und noch keinen Plan über Möglichkeiten nach dem Abschluss haben.
    Share
  • LOST - From (i) conclusion: Which paths do I go?
    05 Apr, 10:00 CEST
    Webinar
    Free online workshop for anyone finishing school and not yet having a plan about post graduation options.
    Share

Our media appearances

  • Instagram

DIVERSE YOUNG LEADERS

The future is young and inclusive

 

WAS IST DIVERSE YOUNG LEADERS?

Unsere Geschichte

"Jugenddelegationsprogramme? Nie von gehört!" Ist Euch mal aufgefallen, dass viele Möglichkeiten im Youth Leadership und im Jugendengagement gar nicht so bekannt sind? “Maybe it’s time we started encouraging more diversity in spaces like this?” Die fehlende Diversität und Inklusion im Youth Leadership (Jugendengagement) wird immer sichtbarer. Es spiegelt sich auch auf nationaler Ebene wieder, denn die fehlende Vielfalt im Youth Leadership zeigt sich auch in den deutschen Führungspositionen. Aus dieser Beobachtung heraus ist Diverse Young Leaders (DYL) entstanden, die erste Initiative Deutschlands, die sich für diverseren und inklusiveren Youth Leadership und Jugendengagement einsetzt.

  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn

WAS WIR MACHEN?

Die Zukunft verändern durch die Inklusion in Jugendarbeit

Diverse Young Leaders öffnet die Youth Leadership Arena für benachteiligte junge Menschen. Wir fokussieren uns insbesondere auf junge Menschen die sich als Schwarz oder als Person of Color identifizieren und kurz vor dem Schulabschluss stehen. Schwarze und People of Color (kurz BPoC) sind alle Menschen, die sich nicht unbedingt als weiß definieren oder aufgrund ihrer Religion, Hautfarbe, Ethnie, Kultur diskriminiert werden. Wir wollen diese Gruppe empowern und dabei unterstützen Youth Leadership Möglichkeiten zu finden, die sonst nur in geschlossenen Netzwerken und Bubbles vorherrschen.

YOUTH LEADERSHIP DATENBANK

F1RSTGEN MENTORING

BY ENCOURAGING AND SUPPORTING THE YOUTH OF TODAY, WE CREATE THE LEADERS OF TOMORROW. IF WE PROMOTE CHANGE ON THAT „GRASS ROOT LEVEL“ WE CAN CHANGE THE PICTURE OF THE FUTURE LEADERS WE ARE PAINTING 

Diverse Young Leaders

KONTAKTIER UNS!

Danke für Deine Nachricht!

Unsere Kooperationspartner:innen und Unterstützer:innen

Logo%20hoch%20rgb%20_edited.jpg
WhatsApp Image 2021-05-06 at 15.22.37 (1

Unsere Events

  • CoronAbitur 2021 - Kostenlose Crashkurse für Abiturient*innen
    Time is TBD
    Online Block Seminare
    Du bist Schüler*in und wirst in diesem Jahr Dein Abitur machen? Wir wissen, vor welche Herausforderungen Dich die Pandemie stellt und wir möchten Dich in Krisenzeiten dabei unterstützen, erfolgreich Dein Abitur zu bestehen. Registrier dich hier!
    Teilen
  • LOST - Ab(i)schluss: Welche Wege gehe ich? Vol. 2
    24. Juni, 10:00 – 17:00 MESZ
    Webinar
    Kostenloser Online Workshop für alle, die Schule fertig machen und noch keinen Plan über Möglichkeiten nach dem Abschluss haben.
    Teilen
  • LOST - Ab(i)schluss: Welche Wege gehe ich?
    05. Apr., 10:00 MESZ
    Webinar
    Kostenloser Online Workshop für alle, die Schule fertig machen und noch keinen Plan über Möglichkeiten nach dem Abschluss haben.
    Teilen

Unsere Medienauftritte

  • Instagram