About Us

what we do

We work digitally to break down barriers for young Black people and People of Color aged 13-22 to get involved in civil society by focusing on our three pillars.

How We Break Barriers

our work is based on 3 pillars

Image by 🇸🇮 Janko Ferlič

RESEARCH

With Research, we focus on bringing youth issues into the spotlight of research. Without scientific facts and data, it is difficult to break down barriers for disadvantaged young people. To stimulate further research in this area, we publish reports that address diversity and inclusion of disadvantaged youth. This task is taken on by our budding researchers, who are themselves still studying or in the process of completing their doctorates.

Image by Christina @ wocintechchat.com

REPRESENTATION

The visibility of success stories is enormously important to us. Because "You can't be what you can't see!" We therefore create representation through our mentoring program F1rstGen. The program of first-year students with migration history for prospective students, the opportunity to network before studying and share experiences on the first degree.

Image by LinkedIn Sales Navigator

OPPORTUNITIES

We simplify the access to opportunities by offering a free database on our website. In it, various engagement programs can be found in an overview and downloaded free of charge. Among them are opportunities where young people can acquire leadership skills.

Our media appearances

Über Uns

was wir machen

Wir arbeiten digital daran, Barrieren für junge Schwarze und People of Color im Alter von 13-22 Jahren abzubauen, indem wir uns auf unsere drei  Säulen konzentrieren.

SO BAUEN WIR BARRIEREN AB

unsere arbeit basierend auf 3 säulen

Image by 🇸🇮 Janko Ferlič

RESEARCH

Mit Research fokussieren wir uns darauf Jugendthemen in den Fokus der Forschung zu rücken. Denn ohne wissenschaftliche Fakten und Daten ist es schwierig Barrieren für benachteiligte junge Menschen abzubauen. Um weitere Forschung in diesem Gebiet anzuregen veröffentlichen wir Reports, die Vielfalt und Inklusion von benachteiligten Jugendlichen thematisiert. Diese Aufgabe übernehmen unsere angehenden Forscher*innen, die selber noch studieren oder gerade dabei sind zu promovieren.

Image by Christina @ wocintechchat.com

REPRÄSENTATION

Die Sichtbarkeit von Erfolgsgeschichten ist uns enorm wichtig. Denn "You can't be what you can't see!" Repräsentation schaffen wir daher durch unser Mentoring Programm F1rstGen. Das Programm von Erststudierenden mit Migrationsgeschichte für angehende Studierende, die Möglichkeit sich vor dem Studium zu vernetzen und Erfahrungen zum Erststudium auszutauschen.

Image by LinkedIn Sales Navigator

OPPORTUNITIES

Wir vereinfachen den Zugang zu Möglichkeiten in dem wir Interessierten auf unserer Website eine eigene Datenbank anbieten. In dieser sind verschiedene Engagement Programme auf einer Übersicht auffindbar und kostenlos downloadbar. Darunter auch Möglichkeiten, bei denen junge Menschen Führungsfähigkeiten erwerben können.

Unsere Medienauftritte